The 4th sucked

It rained and The River Fest fireworks still went on. That’s cool I guess but I just didn’t want to be hanging out in the rain to watch the shit. The whole weekend it self was not good depending on the lifestyle you live. I went to First Friday for the third time and since it wasn’t really hot or freezing cold I figured third times the charm…..Not. It’s just another place for the snobs to gather and have excuse to drink, they could care less about the art or the music. From there I strolled over the overpass to P&L and I swear they should just remove the mural of Kansas City great jazz and Negro League history since you’re not going to find any signs of it when you are at the Power and Light District at all.  This weekend wasn’t any different, thank God for the River Fest event this weekend. It was the only place you saw diversity this weekend, as the last few 4th of Julys I been out.

Leave a Reply

