Sunday Soul Session: The Bernie Mac Show mix: Season One

The Bernie Mac Show Mix

This week I’m going a different direction to a degree.  My girlfriend and I  have been watching way too much of The Bernie Mac Show thanks to Netflix, so while watching the show it hit me how much good music was in the show. This mix is from songs that played during the first season. I tried to stay away from the Motown joints but it is what it is. I’ll get to the other seasons sson. This is a trail and error thing to see what works and what doesn’t, I may do the same for NY Undercover, Everybody Hates Chris and whatever other shows played some good shit.  As always click here and enjoy.

  1. Bernie Mack Show Theme show
  2. The O’Jays – Give The People What They Want
  3. James Brown – The Big Payback
  4. Stevie Wonder – Living For The City
  5. The Five Stairsteps – OOH Child
  6. Earth Wind & Fire – That’s The Way Of The World
  7. The Isley Brothers – Fight The Power
  8. Edwin Starr – WAR
  9. The O’Jays – Backstabbers
  10. Maze Feat. Frankie Beverly – Back In Stride Again
  11. Bill Withers – Ain’t No Sunshine
  12. Maze Feat. Frankie Beverly

Leave a comment